Books and Movies I’m Excited for in 2014!

This year is going to be one of ending series, new beginnings, and love affairs coming to conclusions. We said goodbye to the Divergent series with Allegiant, and this year we will be saying hello to the first installment of the Divergent movie trilogy in theaters in March. The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones came out in August of last year, and yet this coming May we will be saying goodbye to TMI in the last book, City of Heavenly Fire. I guess what I’m trying to say is: Though things end, others are just beginning. We can’t dwell on the bad and the sad, we need to look forward to those new series by up and coming authors who deserve a shot. Take a chance on a whole new genre you’ve never dreamed of trying before. Heck, befriend someone on a blog or Goodreads who you have nothing in common with. Sometimes those are the ones you get along with best because you both always have different perspectives. Just be different this year and enjoy the awesome world of reading in a new way!

So here we go. What I’m most excited for this year is probably City of heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. This is the last installment in the Mortal Instruments series and I think I’ll probably have a panic attack while reading it. I can’t even tell you guys how much these books have shaped my life. Cassandra Clare’s writing is what made me become an author. Her words inspired me to come up with my own and create a world that I have only ever lived in my head. All it takes is one person, one book, or one moment to shape a persons life. And that is exactly what Cassie’s books did to me.

The next one I’m excited for is Divergent the movie. Now, normally I’m really scared to watch adaptations of books to the big screen. And that’s only because everybody has their own version of what they want to see. Whether it be an actor, the scenes, or even the lines that are iconic in the books. But after watching the multiple trailers and stalking interviews from the cast and director, I’m confident this movie will not disappoint. An if it does, well, let’s hope the sequel is better lol.

Just recently I read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green and I can honestly say it changed me. So you can imagine my excitement when I found out that there was one: a movie being made, two, it was coming out in June, and three, they were shooting it in Pittsburgh! Here was my reactionImage

Lol I put that caption myself 🙂

 

So overall, I’m excited yet scared to go see it. That’s why I told my sister to read it so she could come and watch it with me lol. No one wants to go to the theater alone and watch something like that! Am I right?

Another book I’m excited for is by Piper Shelly. It’ll be the fourth book in the Grover Beach series and I was told it’s going to be about one of the more nasty characters. At first I was like, “Um, ew. I like, HATED HER CHARACTER.” But then Piper said she has a major remodel and now I’m just freaking intrigued. So I think that will def be one to watch.

So yeah. Those are just SOME of the things I’m excited for in 2014. Some of the other stuff is just getting my own books published and graduating high school *squeals drastically while pumping fist in the air*

I hope you guys comment below about your favorite things coming in the new year!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Books and Movies I’m Excited for in 2014!

Leave a Reply

