Crash Into You by Katie McGarry review

Image

 

synopsis:

From acclaimed author Katie McGarry comes an explosive new tale of a good girl with a reckless streak, a street-smart guy with nothing to lose, and a romance forged in the fast lane

The girl with straight As, designer clothes and the perfect life-that’s who people expect Rachel Young to be. So the private-school junior keeps secrets from her wealthy parents and overbearing brothers…and she’s just added two more to the list. One involves racing strangers down dark country roads in her Mustang GT. The other? Seventeen-year-old Isaiah Walker-a guy she has no business even talking to. But when the foster kid with the tattoos and intense gray eyes comes to her rescue, she can’t get him out of her mind.

Isaiah has secrets, too. About where he lives, and how he really feels about Rachel. The last thing he needs is to get tangled up with a rich girl who wants to slum it on the south side for kicks-no matter how angelic she might look.

But when their shared love of street racing puts both their lives in jeopardy, they have six weeks to come up with a way out. Six weeks to discover just how far they’ll go to save each other.”

 

Prepare for gushing my lovelies, because I am a H. U. G. E. Katie McGarry fan! I have been ever since Pushing The Limits. And with every book, they’ve gotten better and better. So Crash Into You was no freaking exception. I was like,

Image

Praise Jesus! The thing is finally out for me to freaking READ!!!

We leave off with Beth’s story and Isaiah has a broken heart over Beth’s new found love, Ryan. From book one I loved this tattoo, earring wearing guy. He seemed the perfect parts soft and hard. Dark and Light angel with a bit of five o’clock shadow and dark buzz cut mixed in. Makes you want to drool like a dog that hasn’t eaten in a week, am I right? LOL

But from the start I looked forward to his story and I am so happy I finally got my sorry but around to reading it these past few days. So here we go kids!

THINGS I LOVED Image(not liked because this book calls for love)

I want Isaiah to be a real person. He rocked my world from the first page in this book till the last. He was my fav character and I hated when the story ended. He was all kinds of perfect and Rachel was a lucky girl. And that brings me to our heroine. I really liked Rachel. I thought she was a nice character who truly did deserve Isaiah. I can’t imagine having a family as horrible and as messed up as hers, and not being mentally scarred at the end of the day. Say what you want about people with money, but it doesn’t fix personalities. It makes them worse. Trust me.

Logan and Abby were some of my favorite secondary characters in this whole series. Logan is just a crazy SOB and that is why I loved the lunatic so much. He was fearless, funny, and sweet. And I REALLY want him to have his own book too some day in the hopefully near future (did you hear that Katie?). Abby was like that weird girl who you either thought was always high, mentally challenged, or just acted that way for attention. And you guessed it. She’s the third, and I loved that she let that slip in her friendship with Rachel.

The story had a great flow to it and it never got boring. Each page gave you a heart palpitation and I count that as a good thing. You never want to get bored with a story, and that will never be the case with Ms. Mcgarry’s writing style.

There’s forbidden love, humor, action, twists and turns at every. Freaking. Page. You’ll love it.

 

THINGS I DESPISEDImage ( Yep, still high emotions running. Forgive me guys)

If Rachel’s family is listening, then all of you mother freaking losers can just go suck it! They. Were. HORRIBLE!!! I hate them so much that I had to skip their parts so I didn’t throw my precious iPad across the room and into the wall where it would undoubtedly stick. They were such hypocrites and I was just- nope. Done talking about them.

Eric. Has anyone ever noticed that in a lot of books, the villain’s name is Eric? I have probably read over seven books like that. And this was another to add to the list. Eric is a dink with a power complex and probably has small hands or something like that. He’s weird, creepy, has no respect for anyone, and well, karma is going to be a BITCH to him one day. Don’t you just love karma?

OVERALL VIEW:

At the end of the book is a two chapter sneak preview of book four called Take Me On. This one will be about one of Rachel’s insufferable brothers. Now at first I was not psyched in the least, but then I read the little preview and now I need the damn book. So that answers the question of whether you should get this book or not. It will have you hooked in point two seconds and not let go till the last page.

Crash Into You: 5 freaking billion stars exploding in the sky.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

