Lord of the Rings Reading Endeavor

I am nearing 18 years old and I have never read Lord of the Rings nor The Hobbit. Yes, yes, I know. I’m weird and should be shunned as an author/reader for never reading two of the most famous works of fantasy ever created. But I am going to be remedying that little issue soon because I need to put down some classics for my senior reading list. The reason I haven’t read these series before until now? Honestly, I thought they were for kids and the movie trailers always looked really confusing and out there. I shouldn’t let that skew my judgment, but I have and I’m fixing that now. I plan to write a review for the first book in the Lord of the Rings trilogy (The Fellowship of the Ring ) soon, and I hope you guys leave your thoughts about the series in the comments bar below!

34

 

I also want to let you guys know that I’m currently working on a new edition of Jump Start My Heart and doing a new format for Kindle, so it will be a thousand times better when I’m done. I’m also going to be doing a little a surprise when I republish it, so if you haven’t picked it up yet, you’re in for a treat 🙂

 

One thought on “Lord of the Rings Reading Endeavor

Leave a Reply

