Zach Sobiech – Teaching the world how to live…

Every day I get inspired, and most of the time, I’m not even looking for it. That was the case when I was on YouTube a few days ago and this video was in the side bar. I don’t know what made me click on it, but it was like I had this weird, unreasonable urge to watch this story.

And I’m so glad I did.

Because Zach Sobiech changed my life.

Zach Sobiech was a seventeen year old who had Osteosarcoma. A rare and usually terminal form of bone cancer. I know millions of kids in the world suffer from cancer every day, but Zach wasn’t a just a kid dealing with the fact that he only had months left to live. He was living; making every second of it count. And he was showing the rest of us how it’s done. Plus Zach did something that changed millions of lives with his diagnosis.

He sang.

And not only did he sing, he created a song that put life into such perspective that it made it to number one on iTunes. I have to say that in all my life I have never witnessed a happier person than Zach. He exuded this sense of calm even through the computer screen that immediately made me wish I had met him in person. Below is his incredible story and beneath that is his beautiful song “Clouds”. I usually wouldn’t post something like this because it doesn’t pertain to books or reviewing, but something in my heart makes me want to share this. Even though probably no more than twenty people will view this on my blog, at least I helped Zach get his message out there to those who are willing to listen.

Rest in peace, Zach.

And here is the link to his song “Clouds”.

Leave a Reply

