Happy Holidays to Everyone!

I know we’re all gearing up for Christmas and everything gets ridiculously busy this time of year, but I still wanted to do a holiday post for you all. So this is a little recap of all that has happened to me this year.

     The past year for me has been crazy. I was messing around, writing a little story on my iPad, never thinking in a million years that anybody other than my sister would ever read it. Only 365 days later, I not only have that completed story out for the world to read, but was inspired to write two others. Last January if you had said I would have three books written and published by next January 1st, I would have accused you of being on some pretty hefty illegal drugs lol. Never once in my life did I ever have an interest in writing. Sure, I loved reading OTHER people’s stories, but it never occurred to me to write my own. But what I’m trying to get at is that all of this has taught me something. You can never really plan how your life is going to turn out. And lets be honest, where is the fun in predicting? I like being surprised everyday, taking on new challenges, and anticipating what God has in store for me. The biggest thing I learned this year was to let go and not try to have such strict ideals on where I want life to take me. You have to let go of the reins once in a while to truly appreciate some of life’s greatest gifts.

      I guess what I’m trying to say is, maybe this New Year’s, when the ball drops and everyone is listing their New Year resolutions, try this one:     

     Plan to be surprised.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all, and I hope you all enjoy the food, your families, friends, and creating new memories. Until next year my lovelies ❤

Leave a Reply

