Busy, Busy, Busy!

Wow, I have been so busy the last two weeks. And because I’ve been so swamped, I haven’t had much of a chance to read any real good books. I’ve been repainting my room, editing Jump Start My Heart for a new addition, writing two other books, and basically trying not to fall asleep on my keyboard. But during all of that chaos a very nice review for Learning Patience was posted, and I felt like I had to share it with you guys. It’s one of the nicest reviews I’ve ever read — for one of my books or otherwise. The reviewer herself is Cari from http://myaddictionbooks.blogspot.com. I just want to thank her for her kind words and for making my day! You can go check out her blog for more of her awesome reviews, or better yet, follow her there and on her twitter at @CariZepeda and on Goodreads.

Review is down below!

****************************************************************************************************************************************************

Rating: 5 Stars

My Opinion Of This Book: I loved it to pieces.

THE GOOD.

Patience:
description
This girl has to be one of my favorite characters ever. I could relate so much to her that I felt like we were best friends or sisters or something. True to her name, she’s patient. At first, we see this innocent, super nice, genuine, well-mannered girl. But as the book progresses, we also see this cocky, fun, playful side of her. As well as being all those things, she’s really positive too. Patience is so strong, especially after everything she’s been through and how she handles situations. All in all, she’s a character you’ll love.

Saint:
description
This guy. Oh my, I don’t even know what to say. He went through a huge change in this novel and I am so proud of him. In the beginning, kind of rude. But after awhile, he changed his ways. I mean, he was a good person from the start, but he still had a lot to learn. And he learned. I loved him. He’s so sweet, caring, funny, completely honest, and he sticks up for people. He’s so cute. And he’s a rapper, so that was pretty cool to read about. Oh, and he has tattoos!! *fangirl screams & swoons* You all know how I am about tattoos.

The Plot/Storyline: The storyline was freaking brilliant and unique, seriously.

The Writing: The writing was superb, especially for the author being so young. The writing had no grammatical errors, it was easy to comprehend, and it will have you stuck in the story instantly. In all honesty, her writing is even better than the writing in some really popular novels I’ve read. This novel was written in two POVs as well, which is really difficult to master, but Inda Herwood did it. The writing was simply stunning.

The Title: Honestly, Learning Patience has to be one of the best fitting titles ever. It’s so clever and it just goes so well with the book.

The Romance: The author nailed the romance aspect. It wasn’t overdone at all. It was a slow burning romance that’s to die for.

The Ending: The ending was amazing! It was so adorable. I can practically guarantee that it will leave you swooning and aww-ing.

OVERALL.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book and am so pumped to read more works from this author!

I’d recommend Learning Patience if you’re looking for a quick, cute romance novel.

Leave a Reply

