Friend-Zoned by Belle Aurora review

17948485

Synopsis:

Nikolai Leokov never thought he’d fall in love with the only girl he’s ever befriended.

Valentina Tomic has issues with commitment after the ultimate betrayal.

When Tina decides to make broody Nik’s day better, she never thought she would end up friends with the hard man.

Nik has never had a woman be so affectionate to him without expecting something in return.

Nik and Tina cordially invite you to read Friend-zoned.

A story of friendship, humour and love.

REVIEW

Wow. This was such a fantastic read. I had been looking for a cute romance and I found it in Friend-Zoned by Belle Aurora. I was intrigued by the synopsis, because you don’t see a lot of NA romances where they’re friends first. I immediately liked he originality of the story.

And then I started READING the book and it was so much better than I ever thought it would be. And trust me, I had high expectations for this read. From the start I got invested in the characters and their intricate back stories. I loved how the author didn’t just focus on Tina and Nik, but their whole group of friends. Everybody seemed like a main character. It made the story feel a lot more realistic and gave a unique quality to this series.

Tina is a goofball with a heart of gold. She has been through things no person should ever go through, yet she wakes up everyday with such a positive and optimistic outlook that even the happiest people in the world can’t muster. I loved how she called everyone ‘Honey’ or ‘Sweetie.’ She was like a mother figure to her friends, and though that sounds weird, it fit her character perfectly.

Nik was such a cutie. I thought it was so funny how he reacted to being put in ‘the friend-zone.’ He’s a hot guy with a ton of money and a successful business. Women don’t say no to him.

Except Tina.

Their relationship progressed in a nice, natural manner. Nothing rushed or too slow. It was a perfect pace and I thought the author did a fantastic job with it.

I loved all of the characters. Seriously, ALL OF THEM. But I especially loved the relationship between CeeCee and Tina. That poor little girl needed a mother figure and Tina filled it without it seeming awkward or forced. That group of eight people became a family in a set amount of pages, and I felt like I was a part of the group. This book was superb and taught so many lessons I wasn’t expecting. If you love a good romance between two very deserving people, surrounded by a group of imperfectly perfect friends, then Friend-Zoned is definitely for you.

Friend-Zoned by Belle Aurora = 5 well-deserved stars

One thought on “Friend-Zoned by Belle Aurora review

Leave a Reply

