STOP THE #YulinDogMeatFestival!

image

Look at this sweet little face. This is my baby, Chloe. She’s a 5 1/2 year old Maltese/Bichon mix. Chloe has been a therapy dog of sorts for me though she’s had no formal training to be one. I have an illness that can sometimes be debilitating, and somehow she can tell when I’m having a “bad day.” She’ll lay down next to the part of me that is hurting and won’t leave my side the entire day. Even at my worst she makes me smile, which is something that makes all the difference in the world to those who are ill. It’s that selfless and constant love that has made me such an advocate for stopping animal cruelty. Dogs give us such pure, unconditional love, yet in China they have festivals where they torture and kill these precious creatures that God has gifted us. If you have a pet then I know that this has to hit deep somewhere in your heart. So I ask that you go to http://www.change.org and sign the petition to stop the #YulinDogMeatFestival happening in China on June 21st. Don’t be a bystander. Speak up for the dogs who can’t; be the voice for the ones who give us so much for so little in return. And please, spread this post to get the word out about this heinous act of cruelty to hopefully save the innocent lives of many!

One thought on “STOP THE #YulinDogMeatFestival!

Leave a Reply

