REVIEW: Ruined (The Seraphim Series Book 1) by Sophia Stafford

24855799

Synopsis:

For centuries, Azrael’s sole purpose was to find her—and kill her.

And now he has her, just down the hall to be exact! So beautiful and fragile, she is so close he can almost hear her precious blood pumping through her veins. Blood he has been hunting for since the day he fell.

His mind is screaming, “Kill her. Stick to the plan, drain her blood, and ascend to Heaven.” But every fibre of his soul refuses to harm her.

If he won’t kill her, what will he do with the beautiful Lilliah Daniels?

He smirks. He might be an Angel, but he’s never claimed to be a saint.

REVIEW

What can I say about Ruined…it was a rather interesting ride, to say the least. Filled with action (LOTS OF IT), romance, and sweet moments between friends and brother, it’s sure to fit many people’s liking one way or another. Well paced with an interesting plot, I was happily surprised with this read. When I read the blurb I figured the whole angel thing would be something I’ve read before, but I couldn’t have been more wrong. This author tastefully created a story filled with originality and surprising plot twists that left me impressed and wanting more. The only point I could really deduct is that the female main character had her moments of being rather naïve or immature. But then again she’s only seventeen years old, so I guess some of that is to be expected 😉 Overall I was really happy with this book and look forward to seeing what this author does in the future!

P.S. I would make this review longer but I don’t want to give too much of the plot away! Needless to say though, the guy is swoon worthy and that’s all you really need to know lol.

Ruined by Sophia Stafford = 4 stars

Leave a Reply

