With Love and Appreciation…

I decided to write this post today because I’ve finally made a decision concerning what my plans are for the next year and possibly beyond in regards to my writing. It’s something I’ve been debating for a while now, and I’ve made up my mind about what to do. And because of that, I felt like I owed it to you all to explain.

Since around summer of 2013, I’ve been writing non-stop. I’ve written five full books and published three, those three having all been done in that first year. Juggling writing along with a possible art career all while deciding on a degree I’d like to pursue has taken up every spare minute of my time. Mix that with editing, cover design, advertising, and about a thousand other jobs I do other than simply writing my books has made my life rather chaotic, and to be honest, stressful at times.

That is why I have decided that after three years of wonderful, life changing insanity to take a break from writing for a while. I love writing. It gave me an escape and continues to now as a sort of therapy for me when the world’s reality becomes too much. But also, I feel like I’ve exhausted my creativity side in the process of discovering this new passion of mine. With every character I create, with ever chapter I write, and every heartbreak I have to manifest and then fix, a lot of myself has been sacrificed to this job. I wouldn’t take back a single second of it, though. It has given me much in return for taking little. But I feel like I need to take some time to become inspired again, to have that zest for storytelling like I did the day I decided to begin messing with a little short story that then became what is now the Separate Ways series.

But don’t worry. I have plans to release My Heart’s Only Exception (Separate Ways #3) and one more New Adult book I’m in the process of writing now before I metaphorically hang up my laptop for a while. I’ve recently been editing Learning Patience and Heart of Onyx in hopes that one day soon I’ll get around to making them into paperbacks. I also have some surprises coming soon in regards to new covers, so I hope you will all stay around for that.

I plan to continue writing reviews when I get the spare time to read. My life has been up in the air lately, so don’t expect me to have a steady posting timeline lol. I just wanted to let you all know that I have greatly appreciated you sticking around with me for the last few years, and I want to thank the people who have helped me get this far in the first place. I never anticipated actually publishing my stories. I always figured they would be for my eyes only. But with my family’s encouragement, my sister’s endless help, and with some online friends, I’ve been able to do something I never thought I would be able to do. For that, I thank you all with my entire being, and look forward to what the future holds.

Don’t worry, my fellow bookies. I’ll be back.

With love and appreciation,

– Inda Herwood

 

Leave a Reply

