744,245 words and 2,006 pages…so far!

Recently I was talking with my sister, and we were debating how many pages/words I’ve written since I became a writer 3 1/2 years ago. Well, I decided before I edited yesterday to add up a tally on all of my finished and unfinished projects, and the total came to 744,245 words and 2,006 pages! Honestly, it seems exhausting when I look at those numbers. It’s incredible to think that you can type so many words.  But it made me see that this is a really good motivational tool for authors. So I dare you, my writing friends, to add up your pages and words and see how far you’ve come! And even better, I’d love if you told me the results in comments!

So, do you accept the pages challenge?

Leave a Reply

