MINI REVIEW: CROOKED KINGDOM BY LEIGH BARDUGO

Image result for crooked kingdom

Synopsis:

Welcome to the world of the Grisha.

After pulling off a seemingly impossible heist in the notorious Ice Court, criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker feels unstoppable. But life is about to take a dangerous turn—and with friends who are among the deadliest outcasts in Ketterdam city, Kaz is going to need more than luck to survive in this unforgiving underworld.

MINI REVIEW

So if you follow my Instagram (@authorindaherwood) then you’ll know I DID get around to finishing the sequel to “Six of Crows”. It just took me a while since I was super busy with editing my latest project *raises brows conspiratorially*

The whole gang is back in “Crooked Kingdom”, and we leave off almost exactly from where “Six of Crows” ended. I was expecting this book to be as fast paced and exciting as SOC, but unfortunately it didn’t play out like that. I still liked the story as well as the ending, but something was missing for me, and I don’t know what it was. If Leigh had done an epilogue that was like, I don’t know, ten years in the future to see where everyone had ended up, I would have loved that. But still, the characters grew, the plot was detailed and impactful, and I’m glad I got to read this series. Also, I’m pretty sure I’m going to have a Kaz Brekker crush for life now lol.

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo = 3 stars

Leave a Reply

