And my favorite book of 2017 was…

As the title suggests, I’ve decided to post my favorite book of 2017 a little early, only because I know I probably won’t get a whole lot of reading done in the two months left of the year. So, without further ado…

 

 

23437156

Surprise! LOL.

It was an easy decision which book was my ultimate this year. I loved loved loved this book. Seriously, it was one of the cleverest stories I’ve ever read. The characters were amazing, the plot was incredible, and the world building left me feeling like I’d been transported to the city of Ketterdam. It has stuck with me since I read it many, many months ago, and that’s how I rate a book: if I’m left thinking about it long after I closed the cover. Which means “Six of Crows” takes the cake!

So, what’s been your favorite read so far this year ? Did you set a challenge for yourself? At this point I’ve read 16 of the 15 I had set for myself. I’d love to hear from you in comments if you’ve reached your goal as well!

One thought on “And my favorite book of 2017 was…

  1. My favorite read so far is from a pretty unknown author. I won a signed copy of her book and fell in love with it, haha. Duality of Nature by C.E. Clayton. The first in a series! I can’t wait to read the sequel. 😀

    Also Warcross by Marie Lu and all the Sarah J. Maas books I’ve read so far are definite favorites when it comes to the more known authors!
    Six of Crows also belongs on the list, but I read so many books that I can’t really say it’s an absolute favorite anymore, oops.

Leave a Reply

