Currently Reading: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Related image

Yo, first off, the hardcover copy of this book is SICK. The outer side of the pages are black. BLACK! It’s almost too beautiful for my emo soul to handle. Seriously, I want to hang it up in a shadow box on my wall, it’s so dang gorgeous. Anyway, enough with my weird affair with the cover lol. I’m only 43 pages in, but already I can tell this is going to be an interesting read. Which brings me to ask: have any of you read this before? I’m going to imagine a few of you have, seeing as how this thing has a billion reviews on Goodreads, haha. Post in comments how you liked it!

Check it Out!

Jules Gray

So recently my girl over at The Perks of Being a Bibliophile just got an Instagram page, and since she’s awesome, I wanted to share the good fortune with you all 😉 If you love her reviews and book promotions, go follow her at @bibliophileperks, and if you haven’t heard of her, RUN TO HER BLOG RIGHT NOW AND HIT THE SUBSCRIBE BUTTON. She’s passionate about the books she reads and you can see that in every review she posts. Also, find her on Twitter at @JulesGrayBooks for updates on book giveaways, currently reading lists, and so much more!

Current Read: A Court of Thorns and Roses

It has been a really long time since I’ve read a faerie themed book. That’s not because I don’t like them, it’s just that it’s been a long time since I’ve read a good one that I kind of put it off and out of my mind. That is until a certain BFF bookie (Jules Gray from https://perksofbeingabibliophile.wordpress.com/ GO CHECK HER OUT SHE IS AWESOME AND SO ARE HER REVIEWS!) told me about this one. So I’m giving it a shot. I’m at 70% and I have been for about four days now lol. I’ve been side tracked with some stuff so reading has kind of been put on the backburner, unfortunately. Have any of you read this? I know it’s a rather popular book, so I’m going to assume some of you have 😉 Feel free to leave a comment telling me what you thought about it! I’d love to hear some feedback.

16096824

Synopsis:

 A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it… or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!